Dahlia Inspiration – dreaming in colour

With the Dahlia growing season coming up, I am looking forward to getting out my old tubers which have been safety stored away in the shed all winter. I also have some new cuttings on order which should arrive soon. I will need to split my tubers before planting them, and will write an article soon on that. I did start splitting them in October, but ended up slicing through my finger and severing a nerve and was referred for an operation, so I had to quickly pack them away for the winter. This time I will be more careful when cutting them.

So in the meantime, before I pull my dahlia tubers out for the winter, here are some dahlia inspiration pictures from the internet (unfortunately not my garden), but an inspiration for the future šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

